NARSissist Eyeshadow Palette & Marc Jacobs Style Eye-Con No.7 – Plush Shadow (The Starlet 204)

asdasdad
When it comes to eyeshadow palette, I can’t take my eyes off of them. I love eyeshadow palette because of its conveniences, very easy to travel with—no need to bring several singles/doubles eye shadows, very compact, and you get so many variable colors to choose.  But now that I live in Indonesia (back in my home country), makes it harder to get some brands. That’s why it took me this long to get them and give my review.

I ordered it online through ebay at the first week of April and came a week ago, but I saved it because I was waiting for my Marc Jacobs Style Eye-Con No. 7 Plush Shadow, The Starlet 204. @.@ I’ll start with NARSissist Eyeshadow Palette.

NARSissist Eyeshadow Palette

r7

r6

 

r5

It comes with 15 eye shadow colors. The packaging is the same with every NARS product, black and matte.

From left to right, 1st row: All About Eve, Madrague 1, Fez, Bali, Coconut Grove

2nd row: Madague 2, Nepal, Ashes to Ashes, Brousse, Mekong

3rd row: Bellisima, Lhasa, Bad behaviour, Dogon, Pandora

 

When it comes to NARS eyeshadow, they’re very popular with their pretty colors and good quality and pigmentation. Well, for this one for a lot of people is a big disappointment. I watched many reviews on Youtube and the comments how they hate this palette. For me personally I’d have to give this about 3,5 – 4 stars.

Why? I do agree that some of the colors have really poor pigmentation such as All About Eve, Madrague 2, Bellisima, and Madrague 1. But the others are pretty amazing. Also the color comes out differently when I swatched them on my arms and on my eyes. Looks a lot better on the eyes.

One thing I love about this palette even though the light colors have quite poor pigmentation is that they are so smooth and not chalky at all. Even a great brand like Urban Decay that has great quality of eye shadows, some of their light or even dark colors are very chalky and give lots of fallout. But this one’s very good, very smooth, a lot less fallout. (one of the reviewers I watched said the eye shadows are very chalky, but it doesn’t happen to mine at all)

I do think it’s a really good palette for beginners though. Because some colors’ pigmentation’s kind of quite poor but I think for beginners it’s gonna be a lot easier because they won’t be afraid of applying too much on their eyes.

Price = in the US they sell it for $79, but because we don’t have NARS in Indonesia so I had to buy it online, it’s around $99. I should say with those quality of eye shadows, a bit disappointment and very pricey. But looking at NARS as a high-end brand, it shouldn’t be debatable. But I’m still gonna choose “too pricey”, though!

 

Marc Jacobs Style Eye-Con No. 7 Plush Shadow, The Starlet 204

r9

r8
r3

r2

r10

r1

r4

It comes with 7 colors. The packaging is black plastic with a button that you click to open. Also comes with black cloth case and a little sponge brush. The eye shadows are covered with thin black plastic.

The colors are so pigmented, the texture is buttery/creamy but it’s not cream shadows. I don’t think I have anything else to say about the quality of the eye shadows. 5 stars!

The downfall is the packaging, I think it’s very slick and sophisticated. But it’s easily opened without clicking the button. The most useless thing is the little sponge brush that comes with it. It’s so small, and I don’t think that it’s useful at all.

Price = It’s sold for $59 in the US, and again, I bought it online for $90. I feel so robbed buy the seller though. For me it’s super pricey. But may be for people in the US wouldn’t feel the same.

 

Thank you for spending a little time reading this, hope this would be helpful to you. Sorry for the bad quality of the pictures. Don’t forget to always wear your best look! Bye.

Leave a Reply

