First Date

Hi everyone! Today I’m bringing you the makeup look that I filmed with my friends. This is a First Date makeup look along with a lil bit of example what to wear on your first date. It is my very first video ever, not too fancy or anything but I do love it. So here it is, hope you’d like it!

The reason why I did the first date makeup look is because, I thought it would be fun for girls out there who would like to go on their first date but they don’t know what to do with their makeup and everything. So I did a little research by myself and I found out that you actually shouldn’t go bold with your makeup on your first date. Because what men would want to see is not your face full of makeup but they’d like to see more natural look from you.

I also asked my friend Nindi to style the model, Alenza, also my friend, for this video. May be it’s a bit different from your point of view on how to wear clothes, knowing that each person has different style but at least, this is our point of view and no one should feel the obligation to do or wear the same style, especially if they don’t think it’s their personality. Because the most important thing is to BE YOURSELF!

Also, this is my very first video, I know there are lots of unfocused and shaking on the videos but we did try our best to do as best as we can. So I do apologize but please do understand that it’s my first video after all. I’ll learn to improve from the previous mistakes.

Here I’ll list all the makeup products I used in the video also the clothes and accessories:

Face:

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer . Mineral

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturized spf 20, Nude

Real Techniques Contour Brush

Catrice Allround Concealer, Pink & Beige

Eco Tools Concealer Brush

Laure Mercier Mineral Finishing Powder no. 1

Real Techniques Buffing Brush

Smashbox The Master Class Palette II, Warm Apricot

Mac Brush 168

Eyes:

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion

Smashbox The Master Class Palette II, Parfait (light pink)

Mac Brush 217

Smashbox The Master Class Palette II, Sable (soft brown)

Mac Brush 217

Tony Moly Backstage Gel Eyeliner no. 2 Brown

Mac Brush 209

Kevyn Aucoin Eyelash Curler

Innisfree Soy Essence Volume Mascara

The Body Shop Brow & Liner kit 03 (brown)

Eco Tools Small Angled Brush

Lips:

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment spf 15

Nyx Lip Fun Smacking Color, Tearose

Clothes:

Sweater, H&M

Skirt: Avec Aue

Heels: Melissa

Handbag: Radley London

Necklace: Diva

Bracelet: Zest by rrpn, Accessorize

That’s all, I hope I haven’t missed anything. I went with tinted moisturizer because tinted moisturizer because it’s not heavy at all. I personally love using tinted moisturizer for my daily look.

For the eyes, don’t feel the need to buy the same palette. Those are just common colors that you can find easily. So use whatever you have, but make sure that you keep it simple and as natural as possible. Because you don’t want to put too much on your eyes. I do prefer a brown eyeliner than the black one, because I think it gives more of a softer look to your eyes. Also keep fill your eyebrows but don’t put too much, just to make an illusion of a fuller look.

Just remember to keep everything natural, also with the blush and the lips. I recommend to use pink nude lipstick.

Thank you so much! Hope you find it interesting and helpful. Don’t forget to subscribe for more videos and wear your best look now!

Leave a Reply

